Two members of Department of Political Science Receive CEU Excellence Award 2021

June 23, 2021
Two members of the Department of Political Science were awarded at CEU's Commencement Ceremony last week:
Professor Levente Littvay was one of the winners of the CEU Teaching Excellence Award 2021.
"Prof. Levente Littvay is known across the student body, his department, and his many professional networks as a dedicated and innovative teacher. After organizing summer and winter schools in methods and techniques for the European Consortium for Political Research (ECPR) for several years, Prof. Littvay found himself in the spring of 2020 in the unenviable position of having to lead the redesign of 27 courses for 600 students for the online environment. He did so with his usual commitment to scholarly teaching, finding information where available and collecting data when not, collaborating, experimenting, and refining formats and techniques. With the return of CEU teaching in the fall, he continued to innovate, test, refine, and crucially, assist his colleagues across Political Science and beyond. Prof. Littvay was the inaugural recipient of the CEU Distinguished Teaching Award in 2015. It is a testament to his ability to continuously innovate and demonstrate leadership in new teaching formats that he is recognized as the joint recipient of the new CEU Teaching Excellence Award in 2021."
Bori Darabos, Department Coordinator, was one of the winners of the the CEU Staff Excellence Award 2021.
More about the awards and other winners: